Swan Song -Short Film

So I had an exciting day on Sunday! Working on a short film with over 50 Japanese extras, it was my first time having to organise a team of mua’s. All of them are current students and they were awesome! I couldn’t have asked for a better group of people, I am so proud of the Hair/Make-up team, everyone looked fantastic.

The day went really well, we arrived at 8am and were set up by 9am, 13 hours later “It’s a wrap” (love to hear those words) I don’t know how many people we did each but it was a never ending line of Japanese people waiting for hair and make-up. We had 2 principle actresses Moko and Momoko, they were lovely girls. Here are a couple of photos that I took  🙂

Some of the Extra’s and Zia our Key Hair Stylist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



       The Confetti Scene.

 

 

 

 

 

Me with the 2 main actresses.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scene 1.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Director: Brett Hill

Key MUA: Amanda Massey.

Head MUA/ Hair: Min-Jee.

Assistant MUA’s:

Candice Harvey, Michaela Wood, Echo Liang, Jen Kaminski,Vicky.

Key Hair: Zia Stolbie

Assistant Hair: Candice Harvey, Kayla Burley, Tonya Poole

