What have I been doing?

Haven’t got too much exciting news this week sorry. I had a girl come over for her hair and make-up done for a girls night out, it was her last weekend in Canada and was heading back home to Germany. Although she did write me a lovely email which read; “Thank you so much for doing a fantastic job of my hair and make up. Everybody was speechless! Including me”.

Which was a nice, always makes me smile when you know you made someone happy. The other week I worked on a shoot with Cougil Media and Carnal Designs and for the first time in my career I was NOT doing make-up! I was the hairstylist and must admit I had fun… Still wont be quitting my day job though 😉

Last night I had my model over for the body art competition that I am entering in on May 4th. We did a test run and experimented with some different paint techniques, she will be back on Saturday for another test run. I would show you some photos but you will just have to wait till May!

On Friday I have a bride coming over for her make-up trial, which will be the start to a busy wedding season for me. There is also word about some more video work coming up… my fingers are crossed! Love working on video 😀 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

