On a Personal Level – the good, the bad and the ugly.

‘Everything happens for a reason’ …. the good, the bad and the down right ugly! Thats what I tell myself on a regular basis, even though we might not always find out what the reason is.

Trust me I have had more then my fair share of life troubles, more then most woman my age living in the western world that’s for sure. When I was really young I started to think that maybe I had done something wrong to have so much bad karma at an early age but now at age 26 I see that it was all just to get me where I am today 🙂 A strong, determined and driven woman who loves herself and her life so far. I will admit that it hasn’t been easy for me to feel this way and it has taken quit a few years to get to this point. But every year just keeps getting better. It’s like once you leave high school you get to take full control of your life and it’s really up to you to take it from there.

When I was 5 one of my friends past away, cancer I think, the next year my Mum died from leukemia. When I was 8 we left England and moved to New Zealand and 4 years later to Australia, another friend of mine died in 2001, her and her mother were both murdered by the mothers boyfriend and there bodies were never found. when I was 20 I went off to travel the world, and  in 2010 I came to Vancouver, Canada. I married my wonderful husband in March this year, and have been jumping through hoops trying to get my Canadian residency, but then end is in sight…

When I am feeling down I think about all of the wonderful things that have happened in my life and people I have met. I am thankful for all of my life experiences… the good, the bad and the ugly! I honestly wouldn’t change a thing , because every experience has made me who I am today, even my loved ones that I have lost, I am grateful to have the best guardian angels one could ask for, and for that I am thankful.

I guess the message that I am trying to get across is, that it doesn’t matter who you are, if you want something Go For It! Start believing in yourself and be grateful for all the wonderful things that we all seem to take for granted, because life IS what you make it. Stop feeling sorry for yourself and cautious of what Other People might think. My Dad said to me when I was about 13 ”just do what ever makes you happy” he was referring to a career, but I took it as life in general and it’s that best piece of advice he could have given me. My Mum always said ”treat others how you would like to be treated” and ”if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all” but that’s for another blog.

Keep smiling. Tomorrow is a new day 😀

