Product Review: Bobbi Brown Makeup Manual

Bobbi Brown

Personally I think that Bobbi Brown as a makeup artist, and as a person is fantastic! She is one of my all time favourite idols and I absolutely love everything she stands for. Therefore any product review I write on Bobbi Brown may be a tad bit biased. 😉

That being said I got this book as soon as it hit the book stores! I already own her Beauty book, and loved it, so I just had to have this one, and sure thing – she didn’t let me down.

Not only does this book have beautiful photography and layout. It is also very in depth, without being overwhelming. The book goes step by step with easy to read and follow techniques, that make you feel like a professional make-up artist is standing next to you giving you directions. I give this book as gifts all the time and it has NEVER disappointed.

The tag line for the book is; “For everyone, from beginner to pro” and its true. I have been practising makeup for over 7 years now and I still grab a makeup book and find a new technique or something I may have forgotten about. I love looking at all the beautiful pages, its colourful, creative and educational. Trust me, its the perfect gift – to give or give yourself 😉

http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/index.tmpl

