My life is About To Change Forever!

Baby Bond

Just over a month ago I found out that I was pregnant. My husband and I had just started trying so it was a bit of a surprise to become pregnant so quickly. In the beginning I had told myself “It will happen when its the right time”. I am a strong believer in Everything happens for a reason, and so I believe that this is the right time. Like most mothers to be I am full of excitement and dread, and the “What If’s” won’t leave me alone. Am I scared? Sure, but what really worries me is my career, and I know I am not alone on this either.

So many woman feel like they have to choose between their children and their career. But why? Who puts this stupid idea in our heads?

I know its not going to be easy but thats ok, not a lot of my life has been easy. I use to feel angry at the amount of misfortune I had endured so young, but now I am happy and realize that those hurdles made me the strong, proud person I am today, And this won’t stop me either.

I am currently 12 weeks pregnant (3 months) and am still working out and lifting heavy weights, I plan to continue throughout my pregnancy at the same pace, I will not change the way I live, not when pregnant and not when I become a mother, I will make my children apart of my life and not mould into theirs.

I want to show my children that you can do anything when you put your mind to it, to always choose the hard road as it will make you stronger, more knowledgable and give you a great sense of satisfaction and pride.

Im not sure how I am going to do all the things that I set out to do, but some how I will, and I will do it with all my heart and be the best Mum that I can be, and prove to my children that you can do anything when you put your mind to it.

So many woman are doing this journey solo, I am so fortunate and appreciative that I have my husband by my side, he works 12 hour days Mon-Fri, so this will not be an easy task for him either.

My whole life is about to change (for the better) even the type of makeup work that I will be doing will have to change as I am currently doing more and more corporate videos and advertisements who shoot mid-week, I will only have Saturday and Sunday to do practical makeup and some how fit in family time.

Am I scared? Yes. Do I know how I am going to do all this? Hell no. But I do know that it can be done and I will be one of the ones to make it happen.

